A Moment of Transparency

by LoveBaby Jones

It’s funny how Satan will try to get you to dedicate your God given assignment to himself, one path will give you liberty to share in Satan’s inheritance and the other will give you the liberty to share in Christ’s. If the world has been handed over to Satan, why would I want anything from it? The last year, not even a year, has been a crazy journey of ups and downs, highs and lows, yeses and nos. In the end, God has made me stronger, more determined, and most importantly, more obedient. I think back to where I was last year and what I was doing….Better yet, I don’t even have to explain it to you–I can just show you: http://fameisgod.blogspot.com

I posted that link, because this is my moment to be transparent. I wasn’t always the person that I am today. In fact, it took me going to a concert where all types of foolishness was taking place (i.e. Rock The Bells), to be disgusted to the point that I would finally be released from a lifelong addiction–secular music. When I say released, I don’t mean that I haven’t slipped up or gone back and listened to certain songs, because I have. Everyday, especially today, I’m learning the importance of saying “no” and not doing what’ll make other people like me. I often times feel the need to justify or qualify myself when it comes to what’s hip, especially music. In the process, I “endorse” things that are blasphemous to obtain a certain level of trust that I believe is necessary to be effective. It’s finally dawned on me that I’m doing what many youth pastors and false teachers do to “win souls for Christ”. This often used phrase is, simply, not true because 1) all negativity, falsehood, and other things of the like can produce is more of itself & 2) we as human beings are incapable of doing anything for Christ that he has not and cannot do for himself.

Almost a year ago, I was given a vision (I now know it was from Satan) to create an avenue for all different areas of entertainment and arts to come together and be affective as one unit. Little did I know, I was going to allow myself to be used as a vessel for destruction. Similar to the way that Satan tried to tempt Jesus that day on the mountain, I was shown what my life could become if I surrendered myself to this vision. The ironic thing is that the name assigned to this brand, of sorts, was FAME is GOD. When you read that, you probably said to yourself “Whoa, Amber! What were you thinking?” I know, this is the point that I’m trying to make. When you entertain the devil’s embrace, he can show you things in such a way that you don’t even realize the monstrosity of a mess you’re about to create (i.e. Genesis 3).  I came to this title, because we were trying to think of a way to include Fashion, Art, and Music into one acronym. Suddenly, the word “fame” popped into my head and I ran with it. This is where the cloud of confusion really came into play….We somehow wanted to include God into the title because we were saying that all of these different things (fashion, art, music, and entertainment) come from God. While that’s true, in a sense, because He’s the creator of everything that exists, I still should’ve known better than to use such a blasphemous statement as “fame is God” for a title. I turned the GOD into an acronym for Guiding Our Destiny, and there we had it.

If I had the least bit of sense, I would have realized that the title didn’t come by happenstance; but it was a reflection of what was happening inside of me. I had turned fame into my idol and, as a result, I was willing to go against the Father to obtain it. If we had gone along with our plans, we probably could have made a name for ourselves w/in our city and opened many doors in our lives. However, I know that if I had continued on in this direction, I would have eventually lost sight of what’s most important-YHWH. Man was created to be the glory of God, but we’ve somehow turned it around to make our god the glory of ourselves. So many things that we do as people are done for the recognition, respect, or attention of others, but why does any of that matter? If you’re not directing that attention right back to the Father, then you’re no better than Lucifer himself.

Now that I’ve realized my TRUE calling, I’m ready to move forward with my life and go on about my kingdom business. It’s not about me anymore. It’s not about what’ll gain me recognition. I’m finally ready and willing to surrender my life to YHWH and let him have complete control. I’m ready to be a vessel used for his glory alone. I just wanna make my daddy proud 🙂 So, in closing, keep pushing through the hard times, even if it seems like your labor’s in vain. If it’s the will of the Father, it’s worth every once of pain. Remember that the race is not given to the swift or the strong, so keep running. I hope that I can one day use my story to encourage somebody else. God bless!

“We Don’t Give a Bleep” Coming Soon…..Stay Tuned

