I believe I’ve found the Christian version of John Mayer

by LoveBaby Jones

jimmy needham

Now that I’ve deleted all of my secular music off of my mp3 player, I need to stock up on some more Christian music (or else I will only have 37 songs to listen to…pathetic). So finding Jimmy Needham on iTunes was like a breathe of fresh air, and in Baltimore City, that’s like stumbling on a pot of gold. What I’m trying to say is that I find his approach to singing the gospel refreshing because he’s proof that you don’t have to be one dimensional or compromise your talent to serve God, especially since God’s the one who gives us our gifts in the first place. Considering how hard it’s been for me to find new material for this blog, there aren’t very many Christians who feel the same way. I can only hope that with Mouth of Babes, I can continue to challenge this stigma and do what the Lord has called me to do. I know this has nothing to do with Jimmy Needham, but today I had to face a very challenging decision– to not attend a concert that I had been looking forward to for months. It’s really been tough, but I have to stay strong because I’m fresh in my faith. Going to a concert now would be like an alcoholic fresh out of rehab going to a bar. I have to follow the Lord on this one, and not give in to peer pressure. Pray for me y’all!

Here’s Jimmy’s Myspace (listen to “Firefly”, it mite be my new favorite song)

God is Love, Baby! ♥

